ebalongolf.com https://ebalongolf.com Mon, 28 Dec 2020 07:33:23 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.6 Celebrities With a Passion for Golf https://ebalongolf.com/top-golfers/celebrities-with-a-passion-for-golf/ Mon, 28 Dec 2020 07:33:23 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2418 As you well know, golf is a very addictive game. It should come as no surprise to learn that many celebrities play it on a regular basis. Find out who frequently finds themselves in the leather. Bill Murray The American actor, comedian, and writer is famous for his deadpan delivery. One of his most popular ...

The post Celebrities With a Passion for Golf appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
The Top Golf Movies Worth Watching https://ebalongolf.com/beginners-golf-guide/the-top-golf-movies-worth-watching/ Wed, 02 Dec 2020 09:28:21 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2411 Being one of the most popular sports in history, it makes sense that golf has spread out as more than just a sport and can now be found in a variety of mediums, including film. And unlike video game movies, films based on sports tend to usually be quite good, often providing compelling stories and ...

The post The Top Golf Movies Worth Watching appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Enjoying Our Favourite Golf Tournaments https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tournaments/enjoying-our-favourite-golf-tournaments/ Wed, 04 Nov 2020 11:22:13 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2402 The world has changed significantly for everyone over the last year. Where the world was a hub of travel and social gatherings, it’s now one fraught with social distancing and mask wearing, and it’s affected every single aspect of our modern society. One of the industries that has been changed the most is the world ...

The post Enjoying Our Favourite Golf Tournaments appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
How To Protect Your Back https://ebalongolf.com/beginners-golf-guide/how-to-protect-your-back/ Mon, 12 Oct 2020 11:29:43 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2393 One of the most regular injuries suffered by golfers is lower back pain. This can come from strain from the repetitive motion of your swing, from being on your feet all day or from a sudden strain while playing. It can very easily become a chronic problem due to the nature of the sport. If ...

The post How To Protect Your Back appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Golfing Etiquette 101 https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/golfing-etiquette-101/ Mon, 14 Sep 2020 12:34:53 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2381 What with birdies, eagles and albatrosses, you’d be forgiven if you thought that you needed to learn another language before you even pick up a golf club! In addition, to the new terminology, there are also a number of rules of etiquette that are unique to the golf course. Read on to find out what ...

The post Golfing Etiquette 101 appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
The Best Supplements For Golfers https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/the-best-supplements-for-golfers/ Mon, 24 Aug 2020 12:35:56 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2372 Many might not consider golf quite as intensive as many other kinds of sports, and there might not be as much of a focus on staying as healthy and fit as possible as a golfer, but it’s important that any athlete always tries to get their recommended vitamins and minerals. For those that don’t always ...

The post The Best Supplements For Golfers appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
What Is The Origin Of The Term Birdie? https://ebalongolf.com/beginners-golf-guide/what-is-the-origin-of-the-term-birdie/ Wed, 19 Aug 2020 09:02:38 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2367 You’re probably wondering what the term ‘birdie’ has to do with golf. Before we get down to this, we have to explain what a ‘par’ is. Each hole on a golf course is graded according to how many strokes it should take an expert golfer to sink a ball. So, if a particular hole is ...

The post What Is The Origin Of The Term Birdie? appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Beginner’s Golf Tips For Playing In The Rain https://ebalongolf.com/beginners-golf-guide/beginners-golf-tips-for-playing-in-the-rain/ Wed, 22 Jul 2020 09:45:42 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2361 Golf is almost entirely a game that’s played out in the open. What this usually means is that the golfer is able to walk around on sunny, beautiful days, and enjoy a few rounds of golf to close out their way. But not everything can be sunshine all the time, and sometimes a heavy downpour ...

The post Beginner’s Golf Tips For Playing In The Rain appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Essential Tips For Improving Your Golf Game https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/essential-tips-for-improving-your-golf-game/ Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:36:22 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2353 Virtually everyone can grasp the concept of getting the ball in the hole. But, of course, gold is a far more elaborate and complicated game than that. From developing a strategy for each hole, to learning which club is best in which circumstances, it truly is only the most dedicated that can rank themselves amongst ...

The post Essential Tips For Improving Your Golf Game appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
The Most Common Golf Misconceptions And Myths https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/the-most-common-golf-misconceptions-and-myths/ Tue, 02 Jun 2020 07:20:03 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2347 Like most of the world’s most popular sports, golf has always been surrounded by myths and misconceptions, most often by those that don’t play the game regularly. Most of these misconceptions tend to be inconsequential, while others can cause potential players to lose interest before they can even give the game a try. These are ...

The post The Most Common Golf Misconceptions And Myths appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>