ebalongolf.com https://ebalongolf.com Tue, 06 Apr 2021 08:46:45 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.7 Golfing’s Most Important Dos And Don’ts https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/golfings-most-important-dos-and-donts/ Tue, 06 Apr 2021 08:46:45 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2439 Beginning anything new can be overwhelming. With golf this rings true, and it can be extremely helpful to have a quick list of dos and don’ts to guide you on your way. For beginners Do: check out rules and etiquette. This doesn’t mean you have to memorise the rulebook – just give it the once ...

The post Golfing’s Most Important Dos And Don’ts appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
8 Golf Myths Busted https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/8-golf-myths-busted/ Mon, 08 Mar 2021 12:30:55 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2434 When it comes to starting your golfing hobby or career, you’re bound to be bombarded with tips and advice on how to improve your lay. While the intentions may be good, the advice may not necessarily be true. Whether you know it or not, you may be falling victim to a golfing myth that affecting ...

The post 8 Golf Myths Busted appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Golfing Terms For Beginners https://ebalongolf.com/beginners-golf-guide/golfing-terms-for-beginners/ Wed, 17 Feb 2021 11:30:39 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2429 You’ve taken the plunge and decided to join the exciting world of golf, you head of to your nearest course and prepare to show those little white balls what you’re made of. However, you’re not exactly sure what it means to have a birdie or what your handicap is. What you do know, is that ...

The post Golfing Terms For Beginners appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
How To Perfect Your Golf Swing https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/how-to-perfect-your-golf-swing/ Mon, 18 Jan 2021 10:35:56 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2423 When you think of golf, what is the first thing that comes to mind? Gentlemen’s game? The 19th hole? Whatever your impression of the sport is, there is much work and precision that goes into perfecting every aspect of a golfer’s game. In this article, we’ll give you a couple of pointers about how you ...

The post How To Perfect Your Golf Swing appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Celebrities With a Passion for Golf https://ebalongolf.com/top-golfers/celebrities-with-a-passion-for-golf/ Mon, 28 Dec 2020 07:33:23 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2418 As you well know, golf is a very addictive game. It should come as no surprise to learn that many celebrities play it on a regular basis. Find out who frequently finds themselves in the leather. Bill Murray The American actor, comedian, and writer is famous for his deadpan delivery. One of his most popular ...

The post Celebrities With a Passion for Golf appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
The Top Golf Movies Worth Watching https://ebalongolf.com/beginners-golf-guide/the-top-golf-movies-worth-watching/ Wed, 02 Dec 2020 09:28:21 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2411 Being one of the most popular sports in history, it makes sense that golf has spread out as more than just a sport and can now be found in a variety of mediums, including film. And unlike video game movies, films based on sports tend to usually be quite good, often providing compelling stories and ...

The post The Top Golf Movies Worth Watching appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Enjoying Our Favourite Golf Tournaments https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tournaments/enjoying-our-favourite-golf-tournaments/ Wed, 04 Nov 2020 11:22:13 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2402 The world has changed significantly for everyone over the last year. Where the world was a hub of travel and social gatherings, it’s now one fraught with social distancing and mask wearing, and it’s affected every single aspect of our modern society. One of the industries that has been changed the most is the world ...

The post Enjoying Our Favourite Golf Tournaments appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
How To Protect Your Back https://ebalongolf.com/beginners-golf-guide/how-to-protect-your-back/ Mon, 12 Oct 2020 11:29:43 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2393 One of the most regular injuries suffered by golfers is lower back pain. This can come from strain from the repetitive motion of your swing, from being on your feet all day or from a sudden strain while playing. It can very easily become a chronic problem due to the nature of the sport. If ...

The post How To Protect Your Back appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
Golfing Etiquette 101 https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/golfing-etiquette-101/ Mon, 14 Sep 2020 12:34:53 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2381 What with birdies, eagles and albatrosses, you’d be forgiven if you thought that you needed to learn another language before you even pick up a golf club! In addition, to the new terminology, there are also a number of rules of etiquette that are unique to the golf course. Read on to find out what ...

The post Golfing Etiquette 101 appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>
The Best Supplements For Golfers https://ebalongolf.com/golf-tips/the-best-supplements-for-golfers/ Mon, 24 Aug 2020 12:35:56 +0000 https://ebalongolf.com/?p=2372 Many might not consider golf quite as intensive as many other kinds of sports, and there might not be as much of a focus on staying as healthy and fit as possible as a golfer, but it’s important that any athlete always tries to get their recommended vitamins and minerals. For those that don’t always ...

The post The Best Supplements For Golfers appeared first on ebalongolf.com.

]]>